Premiere: Polarnecks – Scary Things EP [Gold Mold]

We’re excited to be announcing Gold Mold’s next release, Polarnecks‘ Scary Things EP.

This six-track collection has been recorded over the past year with help from their Gold Mold labelmates, Chris Smith and Liam Allan of Grand Pricks.

Polarnecks have developed their bold and thrashing live performances supporting local favourites PAWS and WOMPS over the past year, honing a style which is encapsulated perfectly with Scary Things.

Innes Nolan’s thumping drums and Callum Grindle’s devilish basslines will usher you through the angular guitars of Lukas Clasen, whose songwriting paints a vivid picture of the claustrophobic gloom of facing contemporary adulthood.

Polarnecks previous single ‘Awake‘ was included in  The Herald’s list of Top 100 Tunes from Scotland in 2015 having been released as the opening track of Gold Mold’s Spring Sampler 2015.

Since then Polarnecks have also released a collection of demo tracks, Winter Demos II, which is available for free download on a limited edition cassette.

Scary Things is available to download now through our Bandcamp, limited edition cassette tapes also available.

The launch is tomorrow at The Old Hairdressers.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: