Album of 2014

17 Andrew Pearson & Lovers Turn To Monsters – Everything We Miss [Common] A combination of two endearing singer-songwriters, brought together under the umbrella of Common Records in the dismal Glaswegian rain, resulting in an equally endearing collection of tracks. Taking a song each throughout the track listing, the single ‘Juan Antonio’ is a standoutContinue reading “Album of 2014”

Andrew Montgomery – Ruled By Dreams

Former Geneva vocalist Andrew Montgomery has gone solo with new album Ruled By Dreams, and the album includes a large mix of styles within its ten tracks and shows Montgomery’s ability to write an interesting and varied record. We are introduced to the album with ‘After The Storm’, which begins with the sound of footsteps,Continue reading “Andrew Montgomery – Ruled By Dreams”